Toucan Blog Banner

Comic-Con Announces 9th Wave of 2019 Special Guests!

As we slide into June, here’s our penultimate special guest announcement, featuring eight more new guests for Comic-Con 2019. Today’s new additions join the previously announced Neal Adams, Sergio Aragonés, Leigh Bardugo, Greg Bear, David Brin, Kurt Busiek, Eddie Campbell, Jon B. Cooke, Mark Evanier, Mary Fleener, Ebony Flowers, Rick Geary, Gene Ha, Jonathan Hickman, Willie Ito, Arvell Jones, Maya Kern, Denis Kitchen, Ann Leckie, Jae Lee, Jim Lee, Paul Levitz, Joseph Michael Linsner, Ulli Lust, Alitha Evelyn Martinez, Todd McFarlane, Craig Miller, Randall Munroe, Audrey Niffenegger, Larry Niven, Floyd Norman, Katie O’Neill, Bree Paulsen, Carey Pietsch, Wendy & Richard Pini, Paco Roca, Mike Royer, Stan Sakai, Steve Sansweet, Bob Schreck, Diana Schutz, Seth, Kevin Smith, Scott Snyder, Steranko, William Stout, J. Michael Straczynski, Tui T. Sutherland, Sam Sykes, Maggie Thompson, Billy Tucci, Ursula Vernon, Charles Vess, Chris Ware, and Marv Wolfman as confirmed special guests for this year’s big event. This wave brings us up to 62 guests!

Comic-Con 2019 Special Guests


Our ninth wave of Comic-Con 2019 special guests includes:

  • Bill Cole • Longtime Comic-Con exhibitor
  • Frank Miller • Writer-artist, 300; writer, Superman: Year One; artist, Cursed
  • Bud Plant • Pioneer comics retailer, publisher
  • Chuck Rozanski • Pioneer comics retailer
  • Dan Vado • Publisher, SLG Publishing; writer, JLA
  • Jeff Walker • Genre marketing consultant, long-time Comic-con program participant
  • Bob Wayne • Former senior VP, Sales at DC Comics; writer, Time Masters, Wild Cards
  • Phil Yeh • Cartoonist, Even Cazco Gets the Blues, Winged Tiger Comics and Stories
Click here to see full bios and photos for all of our 2019 special guests.

Check back next week for our final special guests announcement for Comic-Con 2019, featuring all of our “alumni”—past Comic-Con committee members!

Remember to bookmark Toucan and the Comic-Con Front Page to get the very latest in OFFICIAL Comic-Con 2019 news!