Caitlin R. Kiernan

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Caitlin R. Kiernan
Caitlin R.

Author, The Drowning Girl: A Memoir, Alabaster: Wolves

Caitlin R. Kiernan is the author of eleven novels and more than 200 short stories. Her most recent novel, The Drowning Girl: A Memoir, received the Bram Stoker and James Tiptree, Jr. awards, as well as nominations for the Nebula, Mythopoeic, Locus, World Fantasy, British Fantasy, and Shirley Jackson awards. Her short fiction has been collected in such volumes as Tales of Pain and Wonder, A Is for Alien, and The Ape’s Wife and Other Stories, and she recently returned to comics with Alabaster: Wolves for Dark Horse. She lives in Providence, Rhode Island.